Delicious and beyond easy beer bread

Want to put the least amount of effort with the greatest amount of reward and still feel good? I do. Don’t we all?

Than this bread recipe is for you. And your guests.

For my big Moroccan meal I made the other day a fresh home-made loaf of bread was the call but yeast and waiting wasn’t an option for me. Besides, I ran out of bread and had to invent something in no time. That’s when beer came to mind and I was lucky to have some in my pantry – a fun reminder from a birthday party my husband surprised me with a few days earlier.

This is my mother’s recipe except that I used beer instead of water and yeast, which made the process far shorter and in about one hour I had a crusty steamy fresh home-made bread in my hands. And in my mouth.

The batter suppose to be thick but not brick (you’ve warned). I mixed in roasted pecans for added crunch and a thin layer of olive oil turned the top crusty and shiny.

I couldn’t wait to taste my signature beer bread. When baked, the house was filled with warm cozy aroma that made me positively dizzy.

A must try.

simple and easy to make beer bread

shall we:

ingredients:
3 c. white all-purpose flour
1 tbsp white sugar
1 tbsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
**1 12oz “regular” brand beer at room temperature
**(the darker the beer the richer and darker the results)
1/2 cup chopped pecans (optional)
2 tbsp olive oil

Preparation:

Heat the oven to 375ΒΊ. In a large bowl combine flour, sugar, baking powder, salt and pecans. Add the beer slowly and mix until combined. Do not over mix. The dough will be thick.

Grease 8″ loaf pan, pour mixture and gently brush it with olive oil. Bake. Check with a toothpick that comes out dry when inserted in the center of loaf, about 45 min depending on your oven.

Let the loaf cool in the pan for 15 min, remove from pan and give it 10 more to cool. Serve warm with almost anything.

options:

Leftovers: sliced toasted loaf spread butter or Nutella chocolate spread (you wont regret it). Or – brush with olive oil, sprinkle shredded parmesan and grill for a couple of minutes. Options are endless with this super easy tasty loaf.

you’re welcome to share your own ideas with me.

Eat. Bon apetite.

2 thoughts on “Delicious and beyond easy beer bread

  1. Pingback: Easy Oat Bread | Suburbhomestead's Blog

Thank you for taking the time to leave a word or two

